Penny Postcards from Iowa

A USGenWeb Archives Web Site

Home | About the Website | Types of Postcards | Submissions | Contributors

Mystery Postcards

Circus Arriving in town, West Bend?

Down the Des Moines Valley [postmarked 1909]

West End School House, postmarked from Hocking [1912]

Old Mill & Dam, Riverside [There are two towns called Riverside in IA]
Adams County

Rawson School, Corning

Court House, Corning
Allamakee County Appanoose County Audubon County Benton County
Black Hawk County Boone County Bremer County Buchanan County
Buena Vista County Butler County Calhoun County Carroll County
Cass County Cedar County Cerro Gordo County Cherokee County
Chickasaw County Clarke County Clay County Clayton County
Clinton County Crawford County Dallas County
Davis County

Davis County Court House, Bloomfield

Gilfillan Clinic, Bloomfield
Decatur County

Administration Building, Graceland College, Lamoni

View near Grand River [1909]
Delaware County Des Moines County Dickinson County Dubuque County
Emmet County Fayette County Floyd County Franklin County
Fremont County

Wagon Bridge, Sidney

Court House, Sidney
Greene County Grundy County Guthrie County Hamilton County
Hancock County Hardin County Harrison County Henry County
Howard County

I. C. Academy, Elma
Humboldt County
Ida County Iowa County Jackson County Jasper County
Jefferson County Johnson County Jones County Keokuk County
Kossuth County Lee County Linn County Louisa County
Lucas County

South Side Square, Chariton [1907]

Court House, Chariton
Lyon County Madison County Makaska County Marion County
Marshall County Mills County Mitchell County Monona County
Monroe County Montgomery County Muscatine County O'Brien County
Osceola County Page County Palo Alto County Plymouth County
Pocahontas County Polk County Pottawattamie County Poweshiek County
Ringgold County Sac County Scott County
Shelby County

"Simon" and His Store, Elkhorn [1909]

A Residence Street, Harlan
Sioux County Story County Tama County Taylor County
Union County Van Buren County Wapello County
Warren County

Adminstration Building, Simpson College, Indianola
Washington County Wayne County Webster County Winnebago County
Winneshiek County Woodbury County Worth County Wright County

Contact Joy Fisher for more information
Return to USGenWeb Archives
Return to Penny Postcard Archives

Return to IAGenWeb Archives