USGenWeb Archives USGenWeb Archives Project
USGenWeb Project

Richland County
(Richwood Township)
West Fork Cemetery
Tombstone Photos

These photos were generously taken and contributed to these pages by Larry & Linda Kopet!   Please take a moment to thank them for this terrific resource!  Use your back browser button to return to this page. Please note that these generous contributions do not necessarily depict all tombstone photographs for a given cemetery.

Aldrich, Arunae
Aldrich, Mary
Anderson, Isaac Jr.
Anderson, Miranda
Banta, Elsie S.
Beebe, G.E.
Beebe, James W.
Beebe, Mary M.
Beebe, Walter and Sarah
Bell, Dora
Bell, Martha Lee
Brown, Merit G. and Martha
Brown, Nellie E.
Brown, Roy K. and Alma G. Schell
Bruice, Nelson and Mary A.
Couey, Joseph P.
Couey, Joseph S.
Craig, Debbie
Craig, Ella A.
Craig, George M. and Eva L.
Cramsey, Jeffrey L.
Daly, Kenneth F. and Berniece
Davis, James M.
Davis, Thomas
Dilley, Callena Fern
Dilley, Clarence
Dilley, Darrill M.
Dilley, Ira C. and Deloren fern
Dilley, Oscar D.
Dilley, Roger W.
Dilley, Thompson
Dilley, William J. and Ethel G.
Elzora, Kit
Enhart, Malissa
Flynn, John
Gobin, James W. and Agnes
Heigh, Marcella
Hometh, Junior D.
Hometh, Mark Allen
Hometh, Reuben and Elizabeth B.
Hutson, James
Jones, John D. and family
Jones, Minerva
Jones, Warington
Kalish, Albert and Leta
Koresh, McKenzie Rose
Larson, Norman M. and Verona M.
Lettman, Carl J. and Lorena A.
Lettman, Carl J.
Martin, John and Myrtle
McDougall, Robert L. and Erna M.
McDowell, Clifford L.
McDowell, David
McDowell, Lena Ann
Miller, Buford James
Miller, Cecil and Geraldine
Miller, John E.
Miller, Marion F. and Ellen J.
Miller, Ray C. and Violet E.
Morgan, Ollie Eugene
Mueller, Emogene B.
Mueller, George F.
Neckar, Lad E. and Lucille M.
Neckar, Lad E.
Owens, Clarence Louvon
Owens, Virginia May
Potts, Margret
Powell, Rosetta
Puckett, Pastor Henry L. and Nancy E.
Randall, Glen G. and Elma F.
Randall, Lucille E.
Remington, Keith V. and Bessie I.
Riewe, Lutz W. and Rosemary L.
Schell, Gary L. and Patricia A.
Schell, Roy R. and Lizetta D.
Shaw, Chris C.
Shaw, Joel and Mary
Shaw, John and Melissa
Shaw, John W.
Shumate, Marvin H.
Slade, Bert
Smith, John F. and Maria Ann
Stelter, Enid Ruth
Stetler, Delos W.
Stetler, Jacob Leroy and Uuldah Hannah
Tomey, Mary E.
Toney, Buford D. and Glennis O.
Toney, Eldon C. and Florence A.
Toney, Eldon F.
Toney, Geneva
Toney, Willard R. (Bill)
Troxel, Carrie
Turner, Arthur E.
Turner, Dorothy Ann
Turner, Ralph D.
Wallin, unclear Sr. and Nona
Weeks, May C. Wey
Weeks, William J.
West Fork Cemetery Sign,
Wey, Rachel
Wey, William H. and Lillian A.
White, Robert
Young, Henry W. (Hank) and Miona M. (Mona)
Young, Susan

Visit the Richland County, WIGenWeb Project Pages!

Visit the

Map Project
Visit the

Tombstone Project
Visit the

Census Project
Back to the WIGenWeb Project Archive Pages

WISCONSIN MUNICIPALITIES: Cities Towns, and Villages, often referred to as 'municipalities' in Wisconsin law, are the governmental units that relate most directly to citizens' everyday lives.

TOWNS, like counties, were created by the state to provide basic municipal services. Rooted in New England and New York tradition, town government came to Wisconsin with the settlers, but Wisconsin towns were not like their Eastern counterparts that reflected the existing patterns of local settlement. In Wisconsin, towns are geographical subdivisions of counties. Towns originally served (and for the most part they continue to serve) rural areas. Towns govern those areas of Wisconsin not included in the corporate boundaries of cities and villages.

The difference between "township" and "town" often confuses the public. In Wisconsin, "township' refers to the surveyor's township which was laid out to identify land parcels within a county. Theoretically. a township is a square tract of land, measuring six miles on a side for a total of 36 square miles in the unit. Each township is divided into 36 sections. "Town", as the word is used in Wisconsin, denotes a specific unit of government. It's boundaries may coincide with the surveyor's township or it may look quite different. A Town may include one, parts of or several townships.

CITIES and VILLAGES, often referred to as "incorportated areas", govern territory where population is more concentrated. In general, minimum population for incorporation as a village is 150 residents for an isolated village and 2,500 for a metropolitan village located in a more densely settled area. For cities, the minimums are 1,000 and 5,000 respectively. As cities and villages are incorporated, they are carved out of the town territory and become independent units no longer subject to the town's control. The remainder of the town may take on a 'Swiss cheese" configuration as its area is reduced.

[Information above taken from "State of Wisconsin Blue Book 1997-1998"]

ProjectCopyright Notice: These generous contributions do not necessarily depict all tombstone photographs for a given cemetery. The source for many of the cemetery names and placenames on these pages come from Cemetery Locations in Wisconsin, 3rd edition, compiled by Linda M. Herrick and Wendy K. Uncapher. The book is published by Origins at 4327 Milton Ave. Janesville, WI 53546. All files on this site are copyrighted by their creator and/or contributor. They may be linked to but may not be reproduced on another site without specific permission from Tina Vickery [] and/or their contributor. Although public information is not in and of itself copyrightable, the format in which they are presented, the notes and comments, etc., are. It is however, quite permissable to print or save the files to a personal computer for personal use ONLY.

This page was last updated 20 November 2012