USGenWeb Archives USGenWeb Archives Project
USGenWeb Project

Dodge County
(Oak Grove Township)
St Marys Immaculate Conception Cemetery
Tombstone Photos

These photos were generously taken and contributed to these pages by Larry & Linda Kopet!   Please take a moment to thank them for this terrific resource!  Use your back browser button to return to this page. Please note that these generous contributions do not necessarily depict all tombstone photographs for a given cemetery.

Anhauser, Henry and family
Bachhuber, John Raymond
Becker, John and Paulina
Buhr, Lavern T. and Arlouine M
Ceshker, Alfred J. and Ruth A.
Collins, Catharine
Collins, Luke
Conlin, John
Cribben, Gerald F. (Jerry)
Cribben, Maria N.
Cummins, Edmund
Donlon, Cornelius
Dost, Peter
Dowd, Dannie
Dozier, Lottie L.
Duffy, Alfred J. and Joyce A.
Fick, Margaret Ann Hickey
Frandorf, Frank X. and Blanche
Gahlman, Fredrick J. and Dorothy
Gahlman, Henry A. and Ella
Gallagher, Edmond and Catherine
Germaine, Clarence L. and family
Gillich, Terrence E. (Terry)
Ginler, Mary
Greenman, Charles L.
Greybrok, Arnold R.
Haase, Richard W. and Lorna H.
Hanrahan, Patrick and Margaret
Hartzheim, Raymond B.
Hartzheim, William M.
Hemmy, Arthur R. Sr. and Hilda
Hemmy, Paul A. and Eileen M.
Hennessy, James
Hennessy, Margaret
Hennessy, Michael
Hickey, George L. and Evelyn H
Hickey, John Francis
Hoevet, Garrison and Evelyn M.
Imler, Amond and Magdelena
Kadinger, Fred H. and Josephine
Kaiser, Herbert E.
Kasper, James F. and Evelyn
Kavanaugh, John
Kavanaugh, Mary
Kelley, John and Jennie F.
Keppe, Frederick M. and Marie
Koenitzer, Rose
Kolberg, Kenneth W.
Lentz, William H. and Catherine
Leonard, Ethel
Mahoney, Anthoney and Elizabeth
Mahoney, Jeremiah and Catherine
Maraska, Oscar W. and Mary K.
Maturszeski, Albert
Maturszeski, Gertrude Theobald
McCollow, M. Eugenie
Miller, Martin and Elizabeth
Moher, John
Morse, William M. and Bridget
Moser, Rose
Netzer, Wallace F. (Wally)
Nordell, Dr. Warren A. and Pat
OBrien, Jeremiah and Mary
OConnell, Denis
OConnell, William J. and Margaret
OConnor, Elizabeth Charlotte
OConnor, Nellie Mable
Omara, Thomas and Catherine
Ott, August
Owen, Joseph A.
Panetti, Allen D. and Mary M.
Peters, Donald E.
Peters, Paul E. and Angeline J
Pitroff, Chas.
Rueter, Bernard H. and Mary L.
Ryan, Philip
Schaefer, Wilbur H.
Scherschel, Frank and Mary
Scherschel, Peter and Mary
Schmidt, Christ
Schmidt, John and Augusta
Schultz, Robert F. and Genevie
Shonts, A. Edward
Shonts, Raymond and Mamie
Stamnes, Irving (Irv) and Judith
Stratman, Norbert J. and Hilda
Teson, Alfred C. and Anna H.
Tobin, Joseph
Tooley, Daniel
Triller, Dr. Roger I. and Ruth
Vergenz, Roland H. and Ruth L.
Walsh, Lawrence R. and Barbara
Wilegala, Frances A.
Willegala, John E.
Willegala, Martin and Mary
Wilson, Donald A. and Sylvia M
Wolosz, Henry C. and Emma T.
Zarczynski, Dana Jean

Visit the Dodge County, WIGenWeb Project Pages!

Visit the

Map Project
Visit the

Tombstone Project
Visit the

Census Project
Back to the WIGenWeb Project Archive Pages

WISCONSIN MUNICIPALITIES: Cities Towns, and Villages, often referred to as 'municipalities' in Wisconsin law, are the governmental units that relate most directly to citizens' everyday lives.

TOWNS, like counties, were created by the state to provide basic municipal services. Rooted in New England and New York tradition, town government came to Wisconsin with the settlers, but Wisconsin towns were not like their Eastern counterparts that reflected the existing patterns of local settlement. In Wisconsin, towns are geographical subdivisions of counties. Towns originally served (and for the most part they continue to serve) rural areas. Towns govern those areas of Wisconsin not included in the corporate boundaries of cities and villages.

The difference between "township" and "town" often confuses the public. In Wisconsin, "township' refers to the surveyor's township which was laid out to identify land parcels within a county. Theoretically. a township is a square tract of land, measuring six miles on a side for a total of 36 square miles in the unit. Each township is divided into 36 sections. "Town", as the word is used in Wisconsin, denotes a specific unit of government. It's boundaries may coincide with the surveyor's township or it may look quite different. A Town may include one, parts of or several townships.

CITIES and VILLAGES, often referred to as "incorportated areas", govern territory where population is more concentrated. In general, minimum population for incorporation as a village is 150 residents for an isolated village and 2,500 for a metropolitan village located in a more densely settled area. For cities, the minimums are 1,000 and 5,000 respectively. As cities and villages are incorporated, they are carved out of the town territory and become independent units no longer subject to the town's control. The remainder of the town may take on a 'Swiss cheese" configuration as its area is reduced.

[Information above taken from "State of Wisconsin Blue Book 1997-1998"]

ProjectCopyright Notice: These generous contributions do not necessarily depict all tombstone photographs for a given cemetery. The source for many of the cemetery names and placenames on these pages come from Cemetery Locations in Wisconsin, 3rd edition, compiled by Linda M. Herrick and Wendy K. Uncapher. The book is published by Origins at 4327 Milton Ave. Janesville, WI 53546. All files on this site are copyrighted by their creator and/or contributor. They may be linked to but may not be reproduced on another site without specific permission from Tina Vickery [] and/or their contributor. Although public information is not in and of itself copyrightable, the format in which they are presented, the notes and comments, etc., are. It is however, quite permissable to print or save the files to a personal computer for personal use ONLY.

This page was last updated 20 November 2012