Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1880 Mineral County, West Virginia, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Michelle R. Staggs (mstaggs@erols.com), Patti McDonald (mcd@gcnetmail.net), Samuel Brown Jr. (sambrown@hctc.com), Sharon Knotts (sk275@hereintown.net), Donald W. Lease (donaldlease@earthlink.net), Jane Lesner (jlesner@earthlink.net), Bernice Carter (gigglez@pinn.net), Barbara Williamson (rivrside@cheqnet.net), and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1880 Mineral County, West Virginia, Census contains 190 pages (census
images) in Enumeration Districts 31 through 35.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Frankfort District: ED 30-01 through 30-10, 30-13 through 30-16, 30-21
through 30-30
St. Clairsville: ED 30-11 through 30-12
Frankfort: ED 30-17 through 30-20
Cabinrun District: ED 31
Walton District: ED 32
Keyser: ED 33-01 through 33-38, 33-62
New Creek District: ED 33-39 through 33-61
Piedmont: ED 34-01 through 34-38
Piedmont District: ED 34-39 through 34-44
Elk District: ED 35

The 1880 Mineral County, West Virginia, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650