Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1880 Pierce County, Wisconsin, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Nick Schommer (njschomm@pressenter.com) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1880 Pierce County, Wisconsin, Census contains 387 pages (census
images) in Enumeration Districts 109 through 124.
Enumeration District 121 is misnumbered as 148 on pages 121-01 and 121-03.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Prescott: ED 109
Spring Lake Township: ED 110
Gilman Township: ED 111
Martel Township: ED 112
River Falls Township: ED 113
Clifton Township: ED 114
Oak Grove Township: ED 115
Trimbelle Township: ED 116
Ellsworth Township: ED 117
El Paso Township: ED 118
Rock Elm Township: ED 119
Diamond Bluff Township: ED 120-01 through 120-11
Trenton Township: ED 120-12 through 120-26
Hartland Township: ED 121-01 through 121-25
Isabelle Township: ED 121-26 through 121-30
Maiden Rock Township: ED 122
Union Township: ED 123
Salem Township: ED 124

The 1880 Pierce County, Wisconsin, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650