Tazewell County Image Index

 VAGenWeb · Virginia USGenWeb Archives · How to Contribute · State Wide Search Engines

Filename Date Submitter
Census Records
1880 Federal Census Images May 2000 See Below
The 1880 Tazewell County, Virginia, Census contains 265 pages (census images) in Enumeration Districts 86 through 91.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910, and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated in each Enumeration District:
Clear Fork District: ED 86-87
Jeffersonville District: ED 88-89
Maiden Spring District: ED 90-91

The donation of the 1880 Tazewell County, Virginia, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Linda H. Johnston (poollinda@webtv.net) Deborah Dunford (motowndeb@flashcom.net) Peggy Gillespie (paggyan@aol.com) Emily C. Dieter (tedieter@worldnet.att.net) Sheila Hein (hein.ma@gte.net) Brenda S. Villa (bvilla6902@aol.com) Lula H. Hunter (hunter@pixi.com) Beverly Tracy (tracybev@plains.net) Bob Pedigo (rpedigo@earthlink.net) Robert Crabtree (crabtree@speedlink.com) Arthur L. Davidson (adavidso@columbus.rr.com) Clifford Sands (csandscm@vnet.net) Margaret Brown Fearn (mfearn@socal.rr.com) Ann Brown-Juarez (asbj56@aol.com), and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.
Pictures
Second Lieutenant Thomas Buchanan May 2000 unknown
Mary Ellis May 2000 unknown
Penny Postcards July 2003 Joy Fisher

Return to the Tazewell County Search Page


This page last modified Monday, 05-Sep-2011 21:59:46 EDT