Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1900 Smith County, Tennessee, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Charles Gregory (gregoryc@comcast.net), Mary A. Knight (roundtable@prodigy.net), Nancy M. Hunt (nancehunt@home.com), Jerry Roger Starnes (jstarnes@texas.net), Celeste Miller (celestem@charter.net), Sue Duke Frye (jrfrye@earthlink.net), Herald Gregory (hgreg55927@aol.com), Randel Rush (felran@worldnet.att.net), Anne Pyle (annepyle@ipa.net), Peggy Blue (pbsm@cpros.com), Joe Parker (joep218@earthlink.net), Patricia Hackett (path2108@bellsouth.net), Rae Wayne (raewayne@earthlink.net), Curt Johnson (opeihum@aol.com), Vada Sutton (vadasutton@msn.com), Linda S. Lewis (seeker54@earthlink.net), Netta Mullin (netta1@henderson.net), Lori Sellers (lorbsel@yahoo.com), and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1900 Smith County, Tennessee, Census contains 392 pages (census
images) in Enumeration Districts 090 through 108.
Pages 096-06B, 102-12B, and 105-04B were not copied from the microfilm,
as they are blank.
The handwriting on the microfilm was very faint and difficult to read on
many pages in Enumeration District 091 (especially page 091-02B).

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Civil District no. 1: ED 090
Civil District no. 2: ED 091
Civil District no. 3: ED 092
Civil District no. 4: ED 093-01A through 093-08B
Civil District no. 21: ED 093-09A through 093-15A
Civil District no. 5: ED 094
Civil District no. 6: ED 095
Civil District no. 7: ED 096-01A through 096-06A
Civil District no. 19: ED 096-07A through 096-14A
Civil District no. 8: ED 097
Civil District no. 9: ED 098
Civil District no. 10: ED 099
Civil District no. 11: ED 100
Civil District no. 12: ED 101
Civil District no. 14: ED 102-01A through 102-12A
Civil District no. 13: ED 102-13A through 102-21A
Civil District no. 15: ED 103
Civil District no. 16: ED 104
Civil District no. 17: ED 105
Civil District no. 18: ED 106
Civil District no. 20: ED 107
Civil District no. 22: ED 108

The 1900 Smith County, Tennessee, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650