Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1900 Hughes County, South Dakota, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of James R. Sargent and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1900 Hughes County, South Dakota, Census contains 87 pages (census
images) in Enumeration Districts 176 through 181.
The following pages were not copied from the microfilm, as they are blank:
177-02B, 177-05B, 178-01B, 178-02B, 178-04B, 179-01B, 181-06B, 181-08B,
181-13B, and 181-19B.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Town of Blunt: ED 176-01A through 176-03A
Blunt Township: ED 176-03B through 176-04A
Valley Township: ED 176-04B through 176-05A
Britton Township: ED 177-01A through 177-01B
Pleasant Valley Township: ED 177-02A
Webster Township: ED 177-03A through 177-03B
Harrold Township: ED 177-04A through 177-05A
Harrold Village: ED 177-06A
Buckeye Township: ED 178-01A
Mentor Township: ED 178-02A
Peoria Township: ED 178-03A through 178-04A, 178-06A
Byron Township: ED 178-05A through 178-05B
Logan Township: ED 179-01A
Canning Township: ED 179-02A through 179-02B
Rousseau Township: ED 179-03A through 179-03B
Dry Run Township: ED 179-04A through 179-04B
Raber Township: ED 180-01A through 180-02A
De Grey Township: ED 180-02B through 180-03A
City of Pierre: ED 181

The 1900 Hughes County, South Dakota, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650