Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1870 Marion County, South Carolina, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Anthony Cochran and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1870 Marion County, South Carolina, Census contains 580 pages (census
images), numbered 001A through 302B, including two unnumbered pages
following pgae 007B, which were assigned the page numbers 007C and 007D.
The handwriting on pages 001A through 007D is very faint and almost
impossible to read on the microfilm.
The following pages were not copied from the microfilm, as they are blank:
011B, 025A, 025B, 037B, 056B, 057A, 057B, 085A, 085B, 087A, 087B, 095B,
102B, 103A, 105B, 138B, 156B, 177A, 177B, 201A, 201B, 223A, 223B, 279B,
293A, and 293B.

The name of each image file is the page number.

Page numbers for specific county subdivisions are as follows:
Brittons Neck Township: 001A-011A
Cains Township: 012A-024B
Carmichael Township: 026A-036B, 044A-045B
Harleeville Township: 038A-043B, 046A-056A
Bethea Township: 058A-067B
Hillsboro Township: 068A-086B
Reaves Township: 088A-095A, 252A-267B
Jeffrey's Township: 096A-123B
Kerby's Township: 124A-138A
Le Gett Township: 139A-156A
Manning Township: 157A-167B
Marion Township: 168A-200B
McMillan's Township: 202A-222B
Moody's Township: 224A-237B
Pee Dee Township: 238A-251B
Rowell Township: 268A-279A
Wahee Township: 280A-299B
Woodberry's Township: 300A-302B

The 1870 Marion County, South Carolina, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650