Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1820 Ross County, Ohio, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Barbara Purdum (bpurdum@pronet.net) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1820 Ross County, Ohio, Census contains 92 pages (census images),
numbered 222 through 315.
There are no pages numbered 268 or 296 on the microfilm.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

Page numbers for specific county subdivisions are as follows:
Chillicothe: 223-232
Scioto Township: 233-234
Union Township: 235-245
Deerfield Township: 246-250
Concord Township: 251-259
Old Chillicothe: 260
Richmond: 261-262
Jefferson Township: 262-267
Franklin Township: 269-270
Springfield Township: 271-277
Colerain Township: 278-281
Adelphia: 281-282
Green Township: 283-288
Paxton Township: 289-290
Bainbridge: 290-291
Paint Township: 291-295
Twin Township: 297-302
Huntington Township: 305-309
Buckskin Township: 309-315

The 1820 Ross County, Ohio, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650