Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1850 Jefferson County, Ohio, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Jefferson County Chapter, OGS (http://www.rootsweb.com/~ohjefogs/) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1850 Jefferson County, Ohio, Census contains 709 pages (census
images), numbered 385A through 535B, then 001A through 205B.
There are no pages 407B, 074B, and 137B on the microfilm.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

Page numbers for specific county subdivisions are as follows:
Mount Pleasant Township: 385A-407A (Town of Mount Pleasant: 398A-406B)
Wells Township: 408A-429B (Town of Lagrange: 423A, 426A-429B)
Springfield Township: 430A-445B (Town of Amsterdam: 435A-437A)
Brush Creek Township: 446A-460A (Town of Monroeville: 451A-452B)
Ross Township: 461A-474B
Saline Township: 475A-488B
Knox Township: 489A-511B (Town of Knoxville: 504A-505B)
Island Creek Township: 512A-535B
Steubenville City: 001A-074A
Steubenville Township: 075A-087B
Cross Creek Township: 088A-110B
Salem Township: 111A-137A
Wayne Township: 138A-159B
Smithfield Township: 160A-182B
Warren Township: 183A-205B

The 1850 Jefferson County, Ohio, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650