Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1910 Roosevelt County, New Mexico, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Roosevelt County Searchers (jglocke@yucca.net) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1910 Roosevelt County, New Mexico, Census contains 311 pages
(census images) in Enumeration Districts 170 through 179 and
District 306.
On the microfilm, Enumeration District 306 follows District 178.
The following pages were not copied from the microfilm, as they
are blank: 172-04B, 172-20B, 175-02B, 176-12B, 177-01B, and 177-06B.
The order of pages 173-05A and 173-05B is reversed on the film; also,
pages 173-17A and 173-17B are reversed on the film.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Precinct 1, outside of Portales: ED 170
Precinct 1, Portales town: ED 171
Precinct 2, Elida: ED 172
Precinct 4, Floyd: ED 173-01A through 173-11A
Precinct 18, Upton: ED 173-11B through 173-14B
Precinct 19, Macy: ED 173-15A through 173-19B
Precinct 5, Tolar: ED 174-01A through 174-13B, 174-18A
Precinct 22, Perry: ED 174-14A through 174-17B
Precinct 16, Inez: ED 175-01A through 175-09B
Precinct 7, Arch: ED 175-10A through 175-20A
Precinct 3, Dereno: ED 176-01A through 176-03B, 176-13A
Precinct 10, Taiban: ED 176-04A through 176-08B, 176-12A
Precinct 9, Lalande: ED 176-09A through 176-11B
Precinct 11, Carter: ED 177-01A through 177-06A
Precinct 15, Causey: ED 177-07A through 177-15A
Precinct 14, Nobe: ED 178-01A through 178-02B, 178-12A
Precinct 12, Dora: ED 178-03A through 178-11B
Precinct 17, Red Lake: ED 306
Precinct 20, Ingram: ED 179-01A through 179-05A
Precinct 21, Pearson: ED 179-05B through 179-09A

The 1910 Roosevelt County, New Mexico, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650