Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1880 Taney County, Missouri, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Nancy Brister (bristern@datastar.net) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1880 Taney County, Missouri, Census contains 118 pages (census images)
in Enumeration Districts 123 through 125.
The handwriting on some of the pages in Enumeration Districts 124 and 125
is so faint that it is impossible to read it on the microfilm.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Scott Township: ED 123-01 through 123-15
Jasper Township: ED 123-16 through 123-28
Newton Township: ED 123-29 through 123-40
Swan Township: ED 124-01 through 124-26
Oliver Township: ED 124-27 through 124-45
Beaver Township: ED 125-01 through 125-19
Big Creek Township: ED 125-20 through 123-33

The 1880 Taney County, Missouri, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650