Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1880 Mississippi County, Missouri, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Janey Clark (jclark@cswnet.com) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1880 Mississippi County, Missouri, Census contains 198 pages (census images)
in Enumeration Districts 67 through 74.
In Enumeration District 69, pages 9, 10, 11, and 12 appear on the microfilm in
the following order: 69-10, 69-11, 69-12, 69-09; and pages 18, 19, and 20 appear in the following order: 69-20, 69-19, 69-18.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Charleston & Tywappity Township: ED 67
Tywappity Township: ED 68
Ohio Township: ED 69
Wolf Island: ED 70
Mississippi Township: ED 71
James Bayou Township: ED 72
St. James Township: ED 73
Bertrand & Long Prairie Township: ED 74

The 1880 Mississippi County, Missouri, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650