Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1880 Howell County, Missouri, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Janis Walker Gilmore (rajanisg@earthlink.net) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1880 Howell County, Missouri, Census contains 194 pages (census
images) in Enumeration Districts 048 through 052 and 144.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Hutton Valley Township: ED 048-01 through 084-13
Willow Springs Township: ED 048-14 through 048-27
Spring Creek Township: ED 049-01 through 049-22
Village of Martinsville: ED 049-23 through 049-25
Dry Creek Township: ED 049-26 through 049-35
Benton Township: ED 050-01 through 050-30
South Fork Township (south half): ED 050-31 through 050-42
West Plains: ED 051-01 through 051-09
Howell Township: ED 051-10 through 051-39
Sisson Township: ED 052-01 through 052-18
Chapel Township: ED 052-19 through 052-23
Goldsberry Township: ED 052-24 through 052-35
South Fork Township (north half): ED 144-01 through 144-09, 144-15 through 144-16
Myatt Township: ED 144-05 through 144-06, 144-09 through 144-16

The 1880 Howell County, Missouri, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650