Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1930 Howard County, Missouri, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Helen Bichel (dbichel@ix.netcom.com), Kathleen J. Bowlin (mkbowlin@iland.net), Cecil V. Boyd (cvboyd@whc.net), Winslow W. Browning (wbrowning1@carolina.rr.com), Carol Burnett (nana6704@attbi.com), Teresa Chase (tchase@inreach.com), Faye W. Craig (wcraig7526@aol.com), Charles DeVore (cdevore@coin.org), Carolyn Gibbons (c.n.gibbons@worldnet.att.net), Theodore E. Hitt (teh@wk.net), Avanell Hutton (bahutton@iland.net), Jeffrey T. Johnson (jefffj2il@aol.com), Susan Lane (sbowen2@midsouth.rr.com), Linda Manning (jupep@aol.com), W. Louis Meyers (louann22@prodigy.net), Lorene Paschal (lypaschal@earthlink.net), Gerald S. Pierce (gspierce@charter.net), Jo'an Thornton, Willard A. Warford, and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1930 Howard County, Missouri, Census contains 279 pages (census
images) in Enumeration Districts 01 through 14. (The full Enumeration
District citations are actually 45-01 through 45-14, but 45 is merely the
code number for all of Howard County in the 1930 Census.)
The following pages were not copied from the microfilm, as they are blank:
13-24B, 13-25B, 13-26B, and 13-29B.

The name of each image file is the Enumeration District number and the
page number.

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Bonne Femme Township: ED 01
Boonslick Township: ED 02
Burton Township: ED 03
Glasgow City, Chariton Township: ED 04
Chariton Township: ED 05
Franklin Town, Franklin Township: ED 06
New Franklin City, Franklin Township: ED 07
Franklin Township: ED 08
Moniteau Township: ED 09
Armstrong City, Prairie Township: ED 10
Roanoke Town, Prairie Township: ED 11
Prairie Township: ED 12
Fayette City, Richmond Township: ED 13
Richmond Township: ED 14

See 0000map.jpg for a map showing the boundaries of the Enumeration Districts
in the 1930 Census.

The 1930 Howard County, Missouri, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650