Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1920 Johnson County, Kentucky, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Candy Parent (candysue@cac.net) & other Johnson County researchers and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1920 Johnson County, Kentucky, Census contains 406 pages (census
images) in Enumeration Districts 29 through 47.
The following pages were not copied from the microfilm as they are blank:
30-07B, 32-17B, 32-22B, 32-23B, 33-04B, 37-01B, 42-01B, and 44-01B.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Paintsville Ward 1, Precinct #1: ED 29
Paintsville Ward 2, Precinct #2: ED 30
Muddy Branch, Precinct #16: ED 31
Lower Van Lear, Precinct #15: ED 32-01A through 32-17A
Upper Van Lear, Precinct #18: ED 32-18A through 32-28A
Whitehouse, Precinct #5: ED 33
Buffalo, Precinct #6: ED 34
East Point, Precinct #11: ED 35
Grassy, Precinct #19: ED 36
Barnetts Creek, Precinct #3: ED 37
Jennies Creek, Precinct #4: ED 38
Oil Springs, Precinct #14: ED 39
Riceville, Precinct #20: ED 40
Flat Gap, Precinct #8: ED 41
Low Gap, Precinct #10: ED 42
Red Bush, Precinct #13: ED 43
Mingo, Precinct #7: ED 44
Little Gap, Precinct #9: ED 45
Sitka, Precinct #12: ED 46
Sycamore, Precinct #17: ED 47

The 1920 Johnson County, Kentucky, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650