Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1880 Cloud County, Kansas, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Joann Girard (girardj@gate.net) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1880 Cloud County, Kansas, Census contains 339 pages (census images)
in Enumeration Districts 35 through 47.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
City of Clyde: ED 35-01 through 35-22
Elk Township: ED 35-23 through 35-34
Lawrence Township: ED 36-01 through 36-11
Sibley Township: ED 36-12 through 36-27
Grant Township: ED 37-01 through 37-11
Jamestown: ED 37-12 through 37-14
Summit Township: ED 38
Buffalo Township: ED 39-01 through 39-14
Arion Township: ED 39-15 through 39-28
Lincoln Township: ED 40-01 through 40-08
Concordia, Lincoln Township: ED 40-09 through 40-46
Shirley Township: ED 41
Solomon Township: ED 42
Lyon Township: ED 43
Center Township: ED 44
Meredith Township: ED 45-01 through 45-13
Oakland Township: ED 45-14 through 45-23
Starr Township: ED 46-01 through 46-12
Colfax Township: ED 46-13 through 46-25
Nelson Township: ED 47-01 through 47-17
Aurora Township: ED 47-18 through 47-31

The 1880 Cloud County, Kansas, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650