Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1930 Monroe County, Indiana, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Shirley J. Banta (epkeone@aol.com), Donald Barcus (djbarcus@worldnet.att.net), Cheri Busboom (cjb@netdirect.net), Paula J. Cain (iampj@aol.com), Loretta Condra (llc51_2000@yahoo.com), Judith K. Day (jimday1@aol.com), John Fish (johnfish@c4.com), Lucky Foddrill, Angel Gebhart (genealogyfever@netscape.net), Beverly Glosser (bglosser@indiana.edu), Wonaretta Gunter (wg0847@hotmail.com), Judith Hudson (teardrop@direcpc.com), Lucy Katz (lucy.katz@gte.net), Connie Kitchen (clykitchen@aol.com), Elizabeth Knapp (lknapp687@insightbb.com), Allison M. Lendman (alendman@bluemarble.net), Jeralyn Lillard (jlillard@tampabay.rr.com), Mobie McCammon (mlmccamm@bluemarble.net), Athena McCarthy (macret@msn.com), Diane McInnes (mcinnes@dccnet.com), Marilynn Mundy (mmundy@indiana.edu), Patricia Plyler (pinx@pacbell.net), Katherine M. Richardson (krichard@indiana.edu), Randi Richardson (gftl@bluemarble.net), Bert A. Thompson (bert.a.thompson@worldnet.att.net), Robert R. Underwood (bobund1933@msn.com), Linda Wensel (kanichi@theriver.com), and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1930 Monroe County, Indiana, Census contains 735 pages (census images)
in Enumeration Districts 01 through 28. (The full Enumeration District
citations are actually 53-01 through 53-28, but 53 is merely the
code number for all of Monroe County in the 1930 Census.)
On the microfilm, the Enumeration Districts appear in the following order:
01 through 03, 12 through 20, 04, 26, 05, 27, 06 through 11, 28, 21
through 25.
Pages 06-22B, 08-12B, and 24-10B were not copied from the microfilm, as
they are blank. THERE IS NO PAGE 07-13A ON THE MICROFILM.

The name of each image file is the Enumeration District number and the
page number.

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Stinesville Town: ED 01
Bean Blossom Township: ED 02
Benton Township: ED 03
Bloomington Township: ED 12-13
Clear Creek Township: ED 14-15
Indian Creek Township: ED 16
Marion Township: ED 17
Perry Township: ED 18-19
Polk Township: ED 20
Bloomington, Ward 1: ED 04, 26
Bloomington, Ward 2: ED 05, 27
Bloomington, Ward 3: ED 06-07
Bloomington, Ward 4: ED 08-09
Bloomington, Ward 5: ED 10
Bloomington, Ward 6: ED 11, 28
Ellettsville: ED 21
Richland Township: ED 22
Salt Creek Township: ED 23
Van Buren Township: ED 24
Washington Township: ED 25

See 0000map1.jpg and 0000map2.jpg for maps showing the boundaries of the
Enumeration Districts in the 1930 Census.

The 1930 Monroe County, Indiana, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650