Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1860 DeWitt County, Illinois, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Judith M. Simpson (2simpsons@earthlink.net) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1860 DeWitt County, Illinois, Census contains 276 pages (census images),
numbered 489 through 766.
Pages 558 and 720 were not copied from the microfilm, as those pages are

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

Page numbers for specific county subdivisions are as follows:
Creek Township: 489-508
Texas Township: 509-531
Nixon Township: 532-540
Tunbridge Township: 541-557
Clinton: 559-593
Clintonia Township: 593-608
Barnett Township: 609-629
Waynesville Township: 629-652
Wapella Township: 652-676
Wilson Township: 677-684
Rutledge Township: 685-698
Santa Anna Township: 699-719
DeWitt Township: 721-746
Harp Township: 747-766

The 1860 DeWitt County, Illinois, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650