Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1880 Sac County, Iowa, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Janice Larsen (janlar@pionet.net) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1880 Sac County, Iowa, Census contains 197 pages (census images) in
Enumeration Districts 184 through 191.
The heading portion of page 186-17 is blacked out on the microfilm.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Delaware Township & Douglas Township: ED 184
Eden Township & Eureka Township: ED 185
Clinton Township & Cook Township & Boyer Valley Township: ED 186
Jackson Township: ED 187
Cedar Township & Coon Valley Township & Wall Lake Township: ED 188
Viola Township & Sac Township: ED 189
Wheeler Township & Levey Township: ED 190
Town of Odebolt & Richland Township: ED 191

The 1880 Sac County, Iowa, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650