Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1880 Keokuk County, Iowa, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of John Vineyard (jvineyard@akingump.com) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1880 Keokuk County, Iowa, Census contains 473 pages (census images)
in Enumeration Districts 147 through 163.
In Enumeration District 155, page 04 appears between pages 01 and 02. In
Enumeration District 160, pages 17 through 20 are misnumbered on the

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Prairie Township: ED 147
Adams Township: ED 148
English River Township: ED 149
Liberty Township: ED 150
Lafayette Township: ED 151
German Township: ED 152
Van Buren Township: ED 153
Washington Township: ED 154
Warren Township: ED 155
Sigourney Township: ED 156
Sigourney: ED 157
Lancaster Township: ED 158
Clear Creek Township: ED 159
Richland Township: ED 160
Jackson Township: ED 161
Steady Run Township: ED 162
Benton Township: ED 163

The 1880 Keokuk County, Iowa, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650