Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1870 Dallas County, Iowa, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Julie Waller (jwaller@erols.com) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1870 Dallas County, Iowa, Census contains 311 pages (census images),
numbered 493A through 652B.
The following pages were not copied from the microfilm, as they are blank:
515B, 531B, 546B, 551B, 562B, 592B, 599B, 621B, and 646B.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

Page numbers for specific county subdivisions are as follows:
Adams Township: 493A-505B
Adel Township: 506A-515A
Town of Adel: 516A-524B
Dallas Center: 525A-526B
Beaver Township: 527A-531A
Boone Township: 532A-538B
Colfax Township: 539A-546A
Dallas Township: 547A-551A
Des Moines Township: 552A-562A
Grant Township: 563A-567B
Lincoln Township: 568A-570B
Linn Township: 571A-580A
Spring Valley Township: 581A-592A
Sugar Grove Township: 593A-599A
Union Township: 600A-621A
Van Meter Township: 622A-639B
Walnut Township: 640A-646A
Washington Township: 647A-652B

The 1870 Dallas County, Iowa, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650