Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1870 Bremer County, Iowa, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Edwin L. Parker (epark54@whidbeyisland.com) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1870 Bremer County, Iowa, Census contains 324 pages (census images),
numbered 195A through 360B.
The following pages were not copied from the microfilm, as they are blank:
200B, 208B, 217B, 245B, 281B, 305B, 330B, and 336B.
Pages 358A and 358B are out of sequence, such that the last household on
page 357B is continued at the top of page 359A.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

Page numbers for specific county subdivisions are as follows:
Dayton Township: 195A-200A
Douglass Township: 201A-208A
Franklin Township: 209A-217A
Frederika Township: 218A-222B
Fremont Township: 223A-230B
Jackson Township: 231A-245A
Jefferson Township: 246A-255B
Lafayette Township: 256A-266B
Leroy Township: 267A-271B
Maxfield Township: 272A-281A
Polk Township: 282A-297B
Sumner Township: 298A-305A
Warren Township: 306A-317B
Washington Township: 318A-330A
Waverly, 1st Ward: 331A-336A
Waverly, 2nd Ward: 337A-344B
Waverly, 3rd Ward: 345A-353B
Waverly, 4th Ward: 354A-360B

The 1870 Bremer County, Iowa, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650