Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1880 Prairie County, Arkansas, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Angie Fisher (angen803@cs.com) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1880 Prairie County, Arkansas, Census contains 192 pages (census
images) in Enumeration Districts 245 through 250.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Des Arc Township: ED 245-01 through 245-02
White River Township: ED 245-03 through 245-32
Town of Des Arc, White River Township: ED 245-33 through 245-43
Hickory Plains Township: ED 246
Hazen Township: ED 247-01 through 247-16
Center Township: ED 247-17 through 247-28
Bridge Bend Township: ED 247-29 through 247-34
Tyler Township: ED 248-01 through 248-04
Stillwell Township: ED 248-05 through 248-09
Carlisle Township: ED 248-10 through 248-18
Rock Roe Township: ED 249-01 through 249-09
Wattensas Township: ED 249-10 through 249-16, 249-21 through 249-24
Town of Devalls Bluff: ED 249-17 through 249-20
Calhoun Township: ED 250-01 through 250-10
Upper Surrounded Hill Township: ED 250-11 through 250-19
Lower Surrounded Hill Township: ED 250-20 through 250-41

The 1880 Prairie County, Arkansas, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650