Old Miller County

Formed in 1820 from Hempstead County, in 1828 changes in boundaries left Miller County entirely in Texas. In 1836, it became Red River County, Texas. Existing records are at Arkansas History Commision and include Probate (1830-1838), Circuit Court (1830-1835), and Tax records (1832-1837). The present day Miller County was created in 1874.