Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1880 Miller County, Arkansas, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Texarkana USA Genealogical Society and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1880 Miller County, Arkansas, Census contains 216 pages (census
images) in Enumeration Districts 194 through 198.
Pages 197-15 and 197-16 were not copied from the microfilm, as they are blank.
Part of page 194-41 is completely illegible on the microfilm.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Garland Township: ED 194 (Texarkanas: 194-35 through 194-64)
Homan Township: ED 195
Red River Township: ED 196
Buck Township: ED 197-01 through 197-14
Cut Off Township: ED 197-17 through 197-32
Sulphur Township: ED 198

The 1880 Miller County, Arkansas, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650