Census Images on CD

The donation of the 1880 Carroll County, Arkansas, Census images for permanent, free display in the USGenWeb Archives was made possible through the generosity of Carroll County Historical & Genealogical Society (history@cswnet.com) and the permission of S-K Publications. These census images are copyrighted by S-K Publications and are not to be republished or redistributed without their permission. The images are also available on CD (in a higher-quality format that was reduced when they were converted to .GIF files for the Web) from S-K Publications, PO Box 8173, Wichita KS 67208-0173.

The 1880 Carroll County, Arkansas, Census contains 281 pages (census
images) in Enumeration Districts 024 through 029 and 226.
Enumeration District 226 appears between Enumeration Districts 025 and 026
on the microfilm.

The name of each image file is the page number. (In the case of 1880, 1900, 1910,
and 1920 census, the file name includes both the Enumeration District and the
page number.)

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated
in each Enumeration District:
Cedar Township: ED 024-01 through 024-20
Clifty Township: ED 024-21 through 024-028
Kings River Township: ED 024-029 through 024-037
Eureka Springs Township: ED 025 and 226
Long Creek Township: ED 026-01 through 026-12
Yocum Township: ED 026-13 through 026-21
Polo Township: ED 026-22 through 026-37
Hickory Township: ED 027-01 through 027-22
Liberty Township: ED 027-23 through 027-28
Piney Township: ED 027-29 through 027-37
Carrollton Township: ED 028-01 through 028-25
Osage Township: ED 028-26 through 028-36
Dry Fork Township: ED 028-37 through 028-42
Prairie Township: ED 029

The 1880 Carroll County, Arkansas, Census images:


SK Logo
S-K Publications
PO Box 8173
Wichita KS 67208-0173
PH 316-685-3201
FAX 316-685-6650